NORTH HERTFORDSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

LETCHWORTH COMMITTEE

MEETING HELD IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBER, DISTRICT COUNCIL OFFICES, GERNON ROAD, LETCHWORTH GARDEN CITY ON TUESDAY, 21ST MAY, 2019 AT 9.07 PM

MINUTES

Present: Councillors Daniel Allen, Kate Aspinwall, Morgan Derbyshire,

Terry Hone, David Levett, Ian Mantle, Sean Prendergast, Sue Ngwala,

Mike Rice and Adem Ruggiero-Cakir

In Attendance: Hilary Dineen (Committee, Member and Scrutiny Manager)

1 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor Deepak Sangha.

2 APPOINTMENT OF A CHAIRMAN

It was proposed by Councillor Ian Mantle, seconded by Councillor Kate Aspinwall and:

RESOLVED: That Councillor Gary Grindal be appointed Chairman of the Letchworth Committee for the 2019/20 Civic Year.

3 APPOINTMENT OF A VICE-CHAIRMAN

It was proposed by Councillor Ruggiero-Cakir, seconded by Councillor Sue Ngwala and:

RESOLVED: That Councillor Helen Oliver be appointed Vice–Chairman of the Letchworth Committee for the 2019/20 Civic Year.

The meeting closed at 9.08 pm

Chairman